top of page

21 DAYS TO LET GO OF FEAR

Digital Download

This download will be sent to your email address and can be downloaded and saved to your computer or phone for easy access!! God didn't create us to live in fear and this devotional challenges you to fight through your fears to become closer to Him!

MOURNING + MOVEMENT

Digital Devotional

30 day devotional sent to your email to help you through your time of loss or drastic change.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMeganPTaunton

My Homeschool finds for our classroom and inexpensive curriculum items to encourage learning



When I started homeschooling my kids recently I felt a need to find items that would help them be hands on with learning but I knew I could not spend a ton of money buying all the things. There is so much out there so I really thought about their ages and the basic things I felt they needed to learn. Such as telling time, counting money and learning about the United States with maps especially for my 7 year old. My 5 year old required less such as flashcards to help her master numbers, letters, shapes, colors and then dive into introducing time and money.


I found pintables from Easy Peasy online curriculum that helped us at first but of course I wanted more fun things. In my other blog post on homeschool I spoke of the curriculum that I stumbled upon through Instagram called Master Books. I adore this curriculum and it provides everything you need to get started with plenty of options all through textbooks and extra items in the back of the textbooks to create flashcards and resource sheets. But I'm a gal that likes large, hands on things that are cute and can fill up a designated space so kids feel like they are immersed in learning. So that's when I went to good old Amazon.


Amazon has so much stuff for the mom who is looking to teach their kids at home and set up a classroom environment. I did a basic search of items for the kids. I will share my favorite things with you in hopes that you may enjoy them as well.


This set of posters includes 19 educational charts for kids. It's not huge but these are big enough where the kids really see things like addition facts, shapes, world map and months of the year in bright colors.




Another really cool find is these small clocks. You can use them to teach your kids to tell time being hands on. These come as a set and I like to set the clocks to different times and we use them like flashcards.


(I earn money from this store front)


You can find these items on the link below that will take you to my Favorite Finds list on Amazon. You will also see the flashcards I use for my youngest and some early reader books for my 7 year old. I discovered these stage 2 books for him with the Star Wars theme which he loves but they have quite a few to choose from with different interests and different level readers. All of these things are under $20!!


Moms there is also some of my favorite matching comfy sets linked on my storefront that I love and wear as often as I can!


Happy shopping and I hoped this helped you find some great homeschool resources!



Megan Taunton


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page