top of page

21 DAYS TO LET GO OF FEAR

Digital Download

This download will be sent to your email address and can be downloaded and saved to your computer or phone for easy access!! God didn't create us to live in fear and this devotional challenges you to fight through your fears to become closer to Him!

MOURNING + MOVEMENT

Digital Devotional

30 day devotional sent to your email to help you through your time of loss or drastic change.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMeganPTaunton

Some days I think I’m doing well at this parenting thing..


We have been in our camper for a week now at a campground that did not have a pool...a first for us so we really had to fill our days with other things. Kids love a pool in the summer and it helps pass the time during work weeks; iPads and swimming always entertains when mom runs out of ideas.

Most days with my kids I feel like there is so much that comes out of my mouth that is repetitive fussing and sentences that start with “no”, “don’t do that”, “we don’t fight”...it’s a lot of discipline and wrestling thoughts in my mind of “why can’t they just listen?”

I spend a lot of time with my kids and while I cherish the “mom time” I do get, this week I was reminded in those simple moments that I wasn’t doing such a bad job at this parenting thing after all. I saw imagination and bonding, growth and understanding.


When the moments come along that has you stopping and saying “Wow, I’m so impressed by my kid!” They say something to their sibling that melts you, they ask a deep question, they perform a task you didn’t realize they could do...it makes you stop for that blink in time.

Those little brief moments make all the stressful fussing moments worth it, they do hear, they do see and they are becoming equipped for life. Now these brief moments may go unnoticed by us parents if we are distracted or consumed by our fears and doubts but I believe God gives us these brief moments to really connect. He gives these moments to say we aren’t doing so bad, keep going, you all are doing just fine.


We get so caught up in the “parenting” role that we can miss the brief moments that are there to encourage us.

May you witness that sweet encouraging moments this week with your littles.

Megan Taunton 💞✝️

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page