top of page

21 DAYS TO LET GO OF FEAR

Digital Download

This download will be sent to your email address and can be downloaded and saved to your computer or phone for easy access!! God didn't create us to live in fear and this devotional challenges you to fight through your fears to become closer to Him!

MOURNING + MOVEMENT

Digital Devotional

30 day devotional sent to your email to help you through your time of loss or drastic change.

Search
  • Writer's pictureMeganPTaunton

Traveling with Kids 🚘✈️


Traveling with my kids used to give me such anxiety! Leaving the house with a million things we may need without any organization and a frantic attitude is how I remember my new mom days. Our family was forced into frequent travel a few years ago with many plane rides, Uber rides and long car rides so I developed more confidence in preparation for our trips.


It‘s true that the more you do something the better at it you get. So I felt like sharing things that have worked for us and items I always pack in our car for road trips and even things to pack for airplane travel.

Let’s talk about those road trips first! I always make a list of things to not forget and mark them off as I pack them into the car. I think about each child and our must haves during the drive and for our destination.


Kids Must Haves for the Car

- Blanket

- Pillow

- iPad/Headphones/Charger

- Coloring book/notebook/colors

- DVDs (or a portable DVD player)

- Leakproof Cup/ Variety of snacks

- Large bottle of water to refill cups

- Bag of small toys

- Role of paper towels & toilet paper

- Easy shoes to slip on and off

- Ibuprofen


I also have a small flexible ice chest on wheels from Amazon that we can use to keep drinks and snacks cold for the longer trips and to cut back on the buying junk from gas stations.

Mom Survival Kit for the Car

- New/Favorite Music downloaded to phone with AUX cord or USB cord

- Large travel cup

- Bag of light snacks (nothing too heavy to make you sleepy)

- Talking to the kids and preparing them for the journey

- Start praying for patience and relaxation days ahead

- Ibuprofen

- Grocery bag


The best thing you can do for yourself and the kids is to relax and stay calm...they will get fussy, argue and have lots of energy I’m sure. I like to stop at the nice rest stops along the way to allow them to walk a bit and get fresh air for everyone’s sanity!

Flying with kids can be overwhelming when you are new to it. The same applies to airplane rides, try to stay calm and relax. It’s always wise to teach the kids what they will see in airports and what to expect during security, take off and all the details so their little minds can start processing it.


I always carry a backpack of my own and if your child is capable a backpack for them as well. A small carryon bag that’s very light and I usually either stuff a small crossbody purse in my backpack or do not carry a purse at all.


Flying with Kids Must Haves

- Leakproof cup

- Blanket (light weight)

- iPad/Headphones/Games that function w/o wifi

- Dollar store coloring book

- Ibuprofen



Mom Must Haves for Flying

- Backpack (travel documents in easy access area)

- Ibuprofen - Neck pillow

- Jacket

- Book/Notepad

-Gum

- leakproof cup

- Baby wipes

- Headphones

- Ziploc bag with hand sanitizer, and any small liquids for security


I always purchase a bag of snacks for the plane ride at one of the good stores in the airport. Kids will get hungry and eating helps pass the time! I also fill cups up with water from the water fountains!

A carry on bag always has a change of clothes for each person, medications needed, hair brush and any necessities that can get past security that you may need if luggage is lost!

Most important be kind to the new people you see, remember that everyone has a destination and sometimes there will be people who show no respect for you and where your family is going but just smile and remember the experience for your kids. Airports are great places to learn!


I love to travel because I didn’t get to as a child...when we are able to take our kids to new places it brings my heart such joy. Don’t hold back from seeing the world for fear of traveling with kids.. the more you do it the easier it will get!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page